Nowhere Safe 2 logo white OUYA console

Strategy VN Unhack and Roommates!

Get Unhack Now!

  • Fully voiced!
  • Visual novel / puzzle game.
  • Find the culprit!

Get Roommates Now!
  • Male and Female paths.
  • Multiple pairings.
  • Can you survive college?

New Visual Novel Game Releases

Learn How To Make Your Own Visual Novel Game!

Have you ever thought about making your own RPG, Visual Novel, or Dating-Sim? RPG Maker XP is a game builder that allows you to create games in a fun and easy way. No programming is required, so you can start right away. If you want to learn how to program, RPG Maker XP offers a scripting system that allows you to customize your games however you want. If you have any questions about getting started, feel free to ask us! This builder is especially useful if you want to have visual novel and RPG mechanics in your game.

Are There Any Free Visual Novel Game Makers?

There are a few visual novel game engines that are free!


Renpy is one of the most popular visual novel engines. It is cross platform and open source (PC, MAC, and Linux) and has many features. There is also a lot of support available, but the script is very picky, and can be frustrating if you are a beginner, or not used to dealing with picky formatting in scripts.


There is also the Novelty Engine which is much better for non-programmers. The interface is point and click and is more UI friendly. There is a scripting system available for advanced users. It is Windows-based and is not cross platform, but MAC users can probably play its games with a virtual machine.

Please leave your comments here:

HTML Comment Box is loading comments...

Visual Novel Games Copyright 2011